Hospital VLO’s QLD.

Any member being admitted to a DVA contracted private hospital should be aware that the hospital is obliged to have Veteran Liaison Officers (VLOs).  The list below was last updated on 30 June 2020.

New Farm
Clinic

Mick Pullen P: (07) 3254 9178
E:dpullenm@ramsayhealth.com.au (VLO)
Bettinga Lehnemann (DP)

 

Currumbin
Clinic

Vanessa Mitchell (VLO) P: (07) 5534 4944 E: Vanessa.Mitchell@healthecare.com.au
Yonca Lloyd (DP) P: 0429 541 387

 

Belmont
Private
Hospital

Jasmine Pang (VLO) P: (07) 3398 0260
E: jasmine.pang@healthecare
Anne-Maree Phillips (DP)

 

Gold Coast
Private
Hospital

Linda Sawrey P: (07) 5530 0143
E: Linda.Sawry@healthscope.com.au 
Nadine Bates and Mandy Cook (DPs)
P: (07) 5530 0133

 

Cairns Private Hospital

(Shared VLO & DP) Kim Lane (M-T) P: (07) 4052 5164
 E: LaneKim@ramsayhealth.com.au
Tania Burnell (F) E: BurnellT@ramsayhealth.com.au

Caloundra
Private Clinic

Toby Price (VLO) P: (07) 5491 1522
E: pricet@ramsayhealth.com.au
Deb Duncan (DP)

 

Canossa Private Hospital

Ros Schluter (VLO & DP)
P: (07) 3717 5577  M: 0417 784 916
E: rschluter@canossa.org.au

 

Clifton Co-Op Hospital

Heather Miller (DoN) (VLO & DP)
P: (07) 4697 3735
E: directorofnursing@
cliftonhospital.org

 

Friendly Society Private
Hospital

Liz Silcox (VLO & DP) P: (07) 4331 1553
E: esilcox@fsph.org.au

 

Greenslopes Private
Hospital

Director of Clinical Services: Terry McLaren
P: (07) 3394 7476 E: mclarent@ramsayhealth.com.au
For complaints – patient liaison coordinator Carolyn Wilson, P: (07) 3394 7639
E: PatientLiaison.gph@ramsayhealth.com.au
VLOs – Carolyn Wilson
Sunnova Knox
E: PatientLiaison.gph@ramsayhealth.com.au

Griffith
Rehabilitation
Hospital

Lauri Wild (VLO) P: 0427 167 673
E: Lauri.wild@healthscope.com.au

Hervey Bay Surgical
Hospital

Ms Sharee Williams (VLO) P: (07) 4194 4000

Hillcrest
Rockhampton
Private
Hospital

Christine Harmsworth (VLO & DP) P: (07) 4932 1321
E: harmsworthc@ramsayhealth.com.au

Hopewell
Hospice

Vikki Strickland (VLO)
Andrea Laspina (DP)
P: (07) 5563 2930

Ipswich
Hospice

Rosemary (Rosie) Laidlaw (VLO & DP)
P: (07) 3812 0063

John Flynn
Private
Hospital

Karen Lawler P: (07) 5598 9285
E: lawlerk@ramsayhealth.com.au

Kawana Private Hospital

Lisa Clissold P: (07) 5413 9100
E: don@kawanaprivate.com.au

Lady Bjelke-Petersen
Community
Hospital

Deborah (Snr Admin Assistant) or
Georgia (Jnr Admin Assistant)
P: (07) 4162 1444

Mackay Private Hospital

Angela Banks (DoN) (VLO & DP) P: (07) 4942 3848
E: Angela.banks@healthecare.com.au

Mater Hospital Pimlico

Karen Gerrard (VLO & DP) P: (07) 4727 4444
E: karen.gerrard@matertsv.org.au

Mater Misericordiae
Hospital
Bundaberg

Ms Catherine Hackney (VLO) P: (07) 4153 9403
E: chackney@mercycq.com

   

Mater
Misericordiae
Hospital
Gladstone

Arlene Kirk (VLO) P: (07) 4971 3707
E: chackney@mercycq.com

Mater
Misericordiae
Hospital
Mackay

Susan Nielsen (VLO) P: (07) 4965 5896
E: snielsen@mercycq.com

Mater
Misericordiae
Hospital
Rockhampton

Michelle Barnard (VLO) P: (07) 4931 3450
E: mbarnard@mercycq.com

Mater Private
Hospital
Brisbane

Lee Cottam (VLO & DP) P: 0402 782 928
E: Lee.cottam@mater.org.au

Mater Private Hospital Redland

Liz Fleming (VLO & DP) P: (07) 3163 7444 E: Liz.fleming@mater.org.au

Mater Private
Hospital
Springfield

Lisa Russell (VLO & DP) P: (07) 3098 3908
E: Lisa.russell@mater.org.au

     

Nambour
Selangor
Private
Hospital

Claire Gronbek (VLO & DP)
P: (07) 5459 7678
E: GronbekC@ramsayhealth.com.au

Noosa Private
Hospital

Sharon White P: (07) 5455 9529
E: whitesharon@ramsayhealth.com.au

North West
Private
Hospital
(Brisbane)

Sarah Watts (VLO)
P: (07) 3246 3112
E: wattss@ramsayhealth.com.au
Sue Smith (DP)

Peninsula
Private
Hospital

Karen Ziebarth (VLO) P: (07) 3883 9345
E: Karen.Ziebarth@healthscope.com.au
Susan Fee (DP)

Pindara Private
Hospital

Sandy Monk P: (07) 5588 9499
E: monks@ramsayhealth.com.au
(VLO & DP)

Pine Rivers
Private
Hospital

Keryn Rogers
P: (07) 3881 7576
E: Keryn.rogers@healthscope.com.au

Robina Private
Hospital

Robert Kelleher (VLO) P: (07) 5665 5100
E: Robert.Kelleher@healthecare.com.au

Spendelove
Private
Hospital

Jenny Abbott (VLO/DoN)
P: (07) 5503 0911
E: don@spendeloveprivate.com.au

St Andrew’s
Ipswich Private
Hospital

Anika Westcott
P: (07) 3816 9999
E: WestcottA@ramsayhealth.com.au

St Andrew’s
Toowoomba
Hospital

Leanne Marshall (VLO)
P: (07) 4631 4607

St Luke’s
Private
Hospital

Ms Sandra Keay (VLO)
P: (07) 4120 1322
E: Sandra.keay@uchealth.com.au

St Stephen’s
Hospital
Hervey Bay

Madonna Bowers (VLO)
Larnie Wright (DP)

St Vincent’s Private
Hospital
Northside

Karen Oliphant (VLO & DP)
P: (07) 3326 3067
E: karen.oliphant@svha.org.au

St Vincent’s
Private
Hospital
Toowoomba

William Mundt (VLO & DP)
P: (07) 4690 4434
E: william.mundt@svha.org.au

St Vincent’s
Private
Community
Hospital
Griffith

Kerrin Khaled (VLO & DP)
P: 0484 647 927
E: kerrin.khaled!svha.org.au

St Vincent’s
Private
Hospital
Brisbane

Carolyn Dwyer (VLO & DP)
P: (07) 3240 1234
E: carolyn.dwyer@svha.org.au

Sunnybank
Private
Hospital

Ben Dixon (VLO)
P: (07) 3344 9313
E: Benjamin.Dixon@healthscope.com.au

Sunshine Coast
University
Private
Hospital

Dionne Hayes
P: (07) 5390 6179
E: HayesD@ramsayhealth.com.au (VLO)
Deborah Ryan (DP)

The Cairns
Clinic

Maureen Emery P: (07) 4050 7000
E: emerymaureen@ramsayhealth.com.au
(VLO & DP)

   

The Southport
Private
Hospital

Athol Webb
P: (07) 5671 8231
E: webbathol@ramsayhealth.com.au

The Wesley
Hospital

Leitzel Kidd (VLO & DP) P: 0419 904 797
E: Leitzel.Kidd2@uchealth.com.au

Toowong
Private
Hospital

Karen Young (VLO) P: (07) 3721 8060
E: kareny@toowongprivatehospital.com.au
Montez Haretuka-Tahana (DP) P: (07) 3721 8038
E: montezt@toowongprivatehospital.com.au

Toowoomba
Hospice

Eugenie Corbett (VLO & DP) P: (07) 4659 8500
E: director@toowoombahospice.org.au

Townsville
Private
Clinic

Ange Koliskin (VLO) Ph: (07) 4431 1600
E: ange.koliskin@healthecare.com.au
Nikki Turner (DP)

Westside
Private
Hospital

Nadia McCarthy (VLO)
P: (07) 3833 6716 / 0434 941 841
E: nmccarthy@montserrat.com.au

               

The VLO is able to: 

  • Assist in the co-ordination and streamlining of hospital care 
  • Refer patients to appropriate services and resources 
  • Co-ordinate DVA client visiting and information services in conjunction with ex-service organisations 
  • Provide general health and lifestyle education, and counselling 
  • Act as a single point of contact for DVA patients, their families and carers, ex-service organisations and the DVA, with particular regard to the resolution of concerns and problems 

As you can see, the VLO has an important role to fill and if you feel that the hospital has not met its obligations to provide this service then ensure you advise DVA. If DVA do not provide a satisfactory response then advise State Office.

Welcome to The Australian federation of Totally and Permanently Incapacitated Ex Servicemen and Women (Queensland Branch) Inc.